IN zone

How to Enrol

For all in zone enrolments, an enrolment form is to be completed. Download the form below or collect one from the school office. We will also require a copy of your child’s birth certificate or passport, immunisation certificate and proof of your residential address such as a utility bill. For new entrants, you will be contacted closer to your child starting school with details of our Stepping Stones 2 School programme and given details of the New Entrant Parent meeting which is held in the middle of each term.

Stepping Stones 2 School is a transition programme that helps children develop strong links between Te Whariki (the ECE curriculum) and the NZ Curriculum which guides the learning at Bayfield from new entrants to Year 6. There are up to 5 afternoon sessions usually on a Tuesday from 1:30-3pm. We encourage parents to leave their children with us for these sessions, which enables the child to develop independence and relationships with their peers, school staff and the school environment.

All students who live within the home zone shall be entitled to enrol at Bayfield School.

See here for a map of the zone.

The following streets constitute the ‘Home Zone’ of the school:

  • Albany Road

  • Annan Street

  • Argyle Street

  • Bayfield Road

  • Bella Vista Street

  • Buller Street

  • Cox Street

  • Clifton Road

  • Cremorne Street

  • Galatea Terrace

  • Hector Street

  • Herne Bay Road

  • Hukanui Crescent

  • 172+ & 167+ Jervois Road (southern side to Ardmore Rd & northern side to Lawrence Street which excludes these streets from being in zone)

  • Kelmarna Avenue

  • Marine Parade

  • Masons Avenue

  • Moira Street

  • Mokau Street

  • Parawai Crescent

  • River Terrace

  • Salisbury Street

  • Saratoga Avenue

  • Stack Street

  • Tawariki Street

  • Trinity Street

  • Upton Street

  • Wallace Street

  • Wairangi St

  • Wanganui Avenue

  • West End Road to Cox's Creek

  • Wharf Road

  • Wolseley Avenue